Home › All India › Latest Jobs
IBPS CRP CSA-XVI 2026 — Customer Service Associate Recruitment in Public Sector Banks
Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) • All India
Application Fee
| SC / ST / PwBD / ESM / DESM | ₹ 175 |
|---|---|
| All other candidates | ₹ 850 |
Payment: Online only: Debit card (RuPay/Visa/MasterCard/Maestro), Credit card, Internet Banking, IMPS, Cash Cards, Mobile Wallets, UPI. Bank transaction charges are borne by the candidate.
Age Limit
| General / EWS | 20–28 years |
|---|---|
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 20–31 years |
| SC / ST | 20–33 years |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities | 20–38 years |
Age reckoned as on 01-Aug-2026
Qualification
Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a University recognised by the Government of India, with the result declared on or before 21.08.2026. Computer literacy is mandatory, and the candidate must be proficient in the local language of the State/UT applied for.
Selection process
- Online Preliminary Examination: qualifying, used to shortlist.
- Online Main Examination: the marks that decide the final merit list.
- Local Language Proficiency Test: qualifying, held before joining.
- Provisional Allotment to one participating bank, on merit-cum-preference.
How to apply
- Go to www.ibps.in and open the link "CRP CSA", then "CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CRP, Customer Service Associates (CRP-CSA-XVI)".
- Click "CLICK HERE FOR NEW REGISTRATION" and enter your basic details. Note down the provisional registration number and password that appear. They are also sent by email and SMS.
- Upload the photograph, signature, left thumb impression, hand-written declaration and 10th standard certificate to the specifications below, and capture a live photograph by webcam or phone.
- Fill the form yourself and use "SAVE AND NEXT" to check every field. No change is possible after "COMPLETE REGISTRATION", except within the Edit Window.
- Choose the one State/UT you want to be considered for. This option is irrevocable.
- Pay the fee online. DigiLocker may be linked voluntarily to supply Aadhaar and qualification documents.
The notification does not state a total vacancy figure. The state-wise figures it does give are in the vacancy section below.
Applications closed
This recruitment, step by step
- NotificationDownload Notification PDF ↗
- Applications open01-Aug-2026
- Last date to apply21-Aug-2026
- Examusually stated in the notification
- Admit cardusually a few days before the exam
- Answer keyafter the exam
- Resultafter the answer key
Bookmark this page. Every stage of this recruitment appears here as the department publishes it, so you do not have to search again.
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection has issued the notification for CRP CSA-XVI, the common recruitment process for Customer Service Associate posts in participating public sector banks, against vacancies of 2027-28. Online registration and online fee payment both run from 1 August 2026 to 21 August 2026, after which an edit window opens for two days. The notification gives the rest of the schedule by month rather than by date: pre-examination training and preliminary call letters in September 2026, the preliminary examination in October 2026, the main examination in November 2026, its result in December 2026, and provisional allotment in March 2027. The notification does not state a total vacancy figure, it says the number depends on the actual vacancies to be filled during 2027-28, so this page states none. It does give figures for each State/UT: 491 posts in Bihar and 1,731 in Uttar Pradesh, both listed bank by bank below.
Full notification details
Every figure below is read from the official notification. Tap a heading to open it.
Post, Pay & Participating Banks
| Post | Customer Service Associate (CSA): Clerical cadre |
|---|---|
| Conducted by | Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) |
| Vacancy year | 2027-28 |
| Pay scale | Basic ₹ 24050-1340/3-28070-1650/3-33020-2000/4-41020-2340/7-57400-4400/1-61800-2680/1-64480, plus allowances and perquisites as per each bank's rules. |
Participating banks (11)
Bank of BarodaBank of IndiaBank of MaharashtraCanara BankCentral Bank of IndiaIndian BankIndian Overseas BankPunjab National BankPunjab & Sind BankUCO BankUnion Bank of India
CRP CSA-XVI expires one year after the date of Provisional Allotment, or when a fresh provisional allotment is made, whichever is earlier.
Vacancy Details: State Wise
Bihar: 491 posts
| Bank | SC | ST | OBC (NCL) | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 4 | 0 | 8 | 3 | 15 | 30 |
| Bank of India | 4 | 0 | 7 | 3 | 11 | 25 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 1 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 5 | 8 |
| Canara Bank | 14 | 0 | 24 | 9 | 43 | 90 |
| Central Bank of India | 32 | 0 | 47 | 9 | 44 | 132 |
| Indian Bank | 15 | 0 | 25 | 6 | 34 | 80 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 3 | 1 | 6 | 2 | 9 | 21 |
| Punjab National Bank | 12 | 0 | 21 | 8 | 39 | 80 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 4 | 0 | 6 | 2 | 13 | 25 |
| UCO Bank | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Union Bank of India | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Total | 89 | 1 | 146 | 42 | 213 | 491 |
Of the 491: HI 4, OC 7, VI 4, ID 2. Also ESM 41 and DESM 19. NR = Not Reported by that bank.
Uttar Pradesh: 1,731 posts
| Bank | SC | ST | OBC (NCL) | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 55 | 3 | 71 | 26 | 105 | 260 |
| Bank of India | 7 | 0 | 9 | 4 | 15 | 35 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 6 | 0 | 8 | 3 | 15 | 32 |
| Canara Bank | 50 | 4 | 64 | 24 | 98 | 240 |
| Central Bank of India | 47 | 2 | 80 | 14 | 59 | 202 |
| Indian Bank | 91 | 3 | 121 | 34 | 141 | 390 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 23 | 2 | 30 | 10 | 45 | 110 |
| Punjab National Bank | 73 | 3 | 94 | 35 | 145 | 350 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 15 | 0 | 20 | 6 | 31 | 72 |
| UCO Bank | 8 | 0 | 11 | 3 | 18 | 40 |
| Union Bank of India | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Total | 375 | 17 | 508 | 159 | 672 | 1731 |
Of the 1,731: HI 21, OC 16, VI 19, ID 19. Also ESM 163 and DESM 72.
Other states and union territories
26 of the 36 State/UT blocks are listed. The remaining ten, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Daman & Diu, Gujarat, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal, did not corroborate cleanly when read out of the PDF, so no figure is stated for them here.
IBPS states these figures are indicative and anticipated. Provisional allotment is made on the vacancies actually reported by the banks later.
Clerical recruitment is done State/UT-wise. A candidate may apply for one State/UT only, appears at a centre in that State/UT, and is considered only for that State/UT's vacancies.
Tentative Schedule
| Stage | When |
|---|---|
| Pre-Examination Training (PET) | September 2026 |
| Prelims call letter | September 2026 |
| Preliminary Examination | October 2026 |
| Preliminary result | October 2026 |
| Main call letter | November 2026 |
| Main Examination | November / December 2026 |
| Provisional Allotment | March 2027 |
IBPS states these by month, not by date. A month is not a date, so none of these is used as a deadline on this page.
Eligibility in Detail
Educational qualification
- A Degree (Graduation) in any discipline from a University recognised by the Government of India, or an equivalent qualification recognised by the Central Government.
- The final result must be declared on or before 21.08.2026, and the candidate must hold a valid marksheet or degree certificate on the day of registration.
- Computer literacy is mandatory: a Certificate, Diploma or Degree in computer operations, or Computer / Information Technology studied as a subject in school, college or institute.
- Proficiency in the local language of the state applied for, in reading, writing, speaking and understanding.
- Percentage is entered to two decimals; CGPA/OGPA must be converted. Fractions are ignored, 59.99% is treated as less than 60%.
- Ex-Servicemen without the above may qualify as matriculate ESM holding the Army Special Certificate of Education, or the Navy or Air Force equivalent, after not less than 15 years of service, dated on or before 21.08.2026.
Age relaxation
| Category | Relaxation |
|---|---|
| Scheduled Caste / Scheduled Tribe | 5 years |
| Other Backward Classes (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years |
| Persons with Benchmark Disabilities | 10 years |
| Ex-Servicemen / Disabled Ex-Servicemen | Service rendered + 3 years (8 years for Disabled ESM of SC/ST), maximum age 50 |
| Widowed, divorced or legally separated women, not remarried | Up to 35 (Gen/EWS), 38 (OBC), 40 (SC/ST) |
- SC/ST/OBC relaxation is cumulative with only one of the other three categories.
- The 28-year limit is the limit for General and EWS candidates.
Date of birth between 02.08.1998 to 01.08.2006 (both dates inclusive).
Exam Pattern & Marking
Preliminary Examination: 100 marks, 60 minutes
| Test | Medium | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| English Language | English | 30 | 30 | 20 minutes |
| Numerical Ability | English & Hindi | 35 | 35 | 20 minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | English & Hindi | 35 | 35 | 20 minutes |
| Total | 100 | 100 | 60 minutes |
Each of the three tests is separately timed. A candidate must clear a cut-off in every test.
Main Examination: 200 marks, 125 minutes
| Test | Medium | Questions | Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| General / Financial Awareness | English & Hindi | 40 | 50 | 20 minutes |
| General English | English | 40 | 40 | 35 minutes |
| Reasoning Ability | English & Hindi | 40 | 60 | 35 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude | English & Hindi | 40 | 50 | 35 minutes |
| Total | 160 | 200 | 125 minutes |
Separately timed. Only the Main examination marks count towards the final merit list.
0.25 of the marks assigned to a question is deducted for every wrong answer, in both the Preliminary and the Main examination. An unanswered question carries no penalty.
Corrected scores across sessions are normalised by the equi-percentile method, taken to two decimal places.
Cut-off
- A minimum score is required in each test of the Main examination, and a minimum total score.
- Cut-offs are decided against the State/UT-wise vacancies available.
- Main examination scores are not shared with candidates before provisional allotment is complete.
- The decision of IBPS in shortlisting and provisional allotment is final.
Exam Centres & Language
Bihar
| Preliminary centres | Arrah, Aurangabad, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Gaya, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Purnea |
|---|---|
| Main centres | Arrah, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Gaya, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Purnea |
| Question paper medium | English and Hindi |
| Local language (LLPT) | Hindi or Urdu |
Uttar Pradesh
| Preliminary centres | Agra, Aligarh, Bareilly, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Jhansi, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Noida / Greater Noida, Prayagraj, Varanasi |
|---|---|
| Main centres | Ayodhya, Ghaziabad, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Noida / Greater Noida, Prayagraj (Allahabad), Varanasi |
| Question paper medium | English and Hindi |
Local Language Proficiency Test
- The candidate must be proficient in the specified local language of the State/UT applied for, reading, writing, speaking and understanding.
- One language is chosen at the time of online application.
- A candidate who produces a 10th standard or higher marksheet showing that language was studied is exempt from the test.
- The test is held after the Main examination and provisional allotment, but before joining the bank.
- It is marks based and qualifying in nature. A candidate who fails it is not offered appointment and is disqualified.
- The list is tentative. IBPS may cancel or add centres.
- No request for a change of centre is entertained.
- IBPS may allot a centre outside the State/UT applied for. That affects only where the exam is written, not which state's vacancies the candidate is considered for.
Photo, Signature & Documents to Upload
| Document | Specification |
|---|---|
| Photograph | 4.5cm × 3.5cm, 200 × 230 px preferred, 20–50 KB. Recent passport-style colour picture on a light, preferably white, background. No caps, hats or dark glasses; religious headwear is allowed if it does not cover the face. |
| Live photograph | Also captured during registration through a webcam, or on a phone by scanning the QR code. |
| Signature | Black ink on white paper. 140 × 60 px, 10–20 KB. Must not be in capital letters. |
| Left thumb impression | jpg / jpeg, 240 × 240 px at 200 DPI (3cm × 3cm), 20–50 KB. Black or blue ink on white paper. |
| Hand-written declaration | jpg / jpeg, 800 × 400 px at 200 DPI (10cm × 5cm), 50–100 KB. In the candidate's own handwriting, in English only, and not in capital letters. |
| 10th standard certificate | SSC / SSLC / 10th standard or equivalent certificate. |
The system will not let a candidate move to the next stage until the photograph and signature meet these specifications.
Category Rules & Certificates
EWS
- Family gross annual income below ₹ 8 lakh, from all sources, for the financial year before the year of application.
- Excluded regardless of income if the family holds 5 acres of agricultural land or more; a residential flat of 1,000 sq ft or more; a residential plot of 100 sq yards or more in a notified municipality; or 200 sq yards or more elsewhere.
- Property held in different places is clubbed for this test.
- "Family" means the candidate, their parents, siblings below 18, and their spouse and children below 18.
- The Income and Asset Certificate must be valid for 2026-27, on financial year 2025-26 income.
OBC
- The certificate must carry the Non-Creamy Layer clause in the format prescribed by the Government of India.
- It must be issued on or after 01.04.2026 and be valid up to the date of document verification.
- A candidate in the creamy layer is not entitled to OBC reservation and must apply as General.
Persons with Benchmark Disabilities
- Reservation under Section 34 of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016.
- The post is identified suitable for OC / Locomotor disability (OA, OL, BL, BA, Leprosy Cured, Cerebral Palsy, Dwarfism, Muscular Dystrophy, Acid Attack Victims, Spinal Deformity or Injury without neurological or limb dysfunction).
- Also for VI (Blindness, Low Vision), HI (Deaf, Hard of Hearing), and ID and others (ASD mild, SLD, MI, Multiple Disabilities, Intellectual Disability).
Free Pre-Examination Training
- Free Pre-Examination Training may be arranged online for a limited number of SC, ST, OBC, Minority, Ex-Servicemen and PwBD candidates.
- It must be opted for in the relevant column of the online application form.
- Attending the training gives no right to be selected.
Exam Day & ID Proof
Accepted photo ID
PAN CardPassportPermanent Driving LicenceVoter's Card with photographBank passbook with photographAadhaar / e-Aadhaar with photographIdentity card issued by a recognised college or universityEmployee IDBar Council identity cardPhoto identity proof issued by a Gazetted Officer or People's Representative on official letterhead
Not accepted
Ration CardLearner's Driving Licence
- The call letter and a photocopy of a valid photo ID, bearing exactly the name on the call letter, must be handed to the invigilator.
- A candidate who has changed their name is admitted only on producing the original Gazette notification, original marriage certificate or original affidavit.
- A signature in capital letters is not accepted.
- A candidate reporting after the time printed on the call letter is not permitted to take the examination.
- Allow about 2 hours at the venue for the Preliminary and about 3 hours for the Main examination, over and above the exam duration.
- Photograph and biometric data are captured at several stages. Fingers must be clean and dry. No mehndi, ink or dust. Refusing biometric capture can cancel the candidature.
Details from the Official Notification
The following is taken from the official notification published by the department. Read the full notification before applying.
Important dates, quoted from the notification:
Online registration by candidates: 01.08.2026 to 21.08.2026
Payment of application fees / intimation charges (online): 01.08.2026 to 21.08.2026
Edit window: for 2 days after closure of registration, to be notified on the IBPS website
Pre-examination training (PET): September 2026
Download of call letters, preliminary examination: September 2026
Online examination, preliminary: October 2026
Result of preliminary examination: October 2026
Download of call letter, main examination: November 2026
Online examination, main: November 2026
Result of main examination: December 2026
Provisional allotment: March 2027
Source: www.ibps.in
Check your age for this vacancy
Your date of birth is used only inside your own browser to do this sum. Nothing is sent anywhere and nothing is stored.
- General / EWS20–28
- OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)20–31
- SC / ST20–33
- Persons with Benchmark Disabilities20–38
- Age counted as on01 Aug 2026
Age relaxation is not calculated here, only the limits the notification itself prints.
⚠️ Please read the official notification carefully before applying. Dates and eligibility can be changed by the department at any time.
Last updated: 22 Aug 2026